Terms and Conditions for
Comedy Guys Online Defensive Driving
(Scroll down for the Student Contract covering our Live Driving Safety Classes.)
A registration fee will be charged to you, the student. This fee includes all required instructional materials and must be paid before you start the course.
Comedy Guys Entertainment, Inc./A Safer Driver, Inc. — hereafter referred to as we — offer a online course including ten chapters that span six hours of instruction. Mark Cooper (CP728) is the named instructor for the online course. The course is available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. This availability may be affected by circumstances such as: system, site, or connectivity failure over which we have no control.
HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE
We are the sole owner of the information collected on this site. We collect information from our users at several different points on the website. We will not use or sell this information to promote products or services unrelated to this traffic safety course or in ways different from what is disclosed in our Privacy Statement.
GRADING AND PROGRESS POLICY
You agree that you may not be certified or given credit for the course unless you score 70% or higher on the final exam. You must answer 70% of the questions in each chapter before beginning the final. If you miss more than 30% of the questions in a chapter, you will be given two more chances to pass the chapter.
COMPLETION AND CERTIFICATION POLICY
You agree to complete all phases of the approved curriculum and provide a notary affidavit if necessary in order to receive a certificate of completion. Any time missed must be made up. We cannot issue a certificate of completion if you have not met all the requirements for course completion and a you shall not accept a certificate under such circumstances.
UPDATE, November 2018: After recent changes in Texas policies regarding driver safety courses, we are now able to email certificates to students who have completed either our online course or one of our live classes. These emailed certificates should be valid in Texas courts for ticket dismissal, though — of course — we have no control over how quickly individual courts may be about adopting the new policies.
You agree that you, and not any other person, will study the material in its entirety and complete the chapter quizzes and the final exam. It is illegal to attempt to circumvent this online state-approved course or provide false information. If we discover that you have willfully misrepresented yourself or have cheated, you will be stopped from taking the course with no refund of the registration fees. In addition, you may be prosecuted for perjury and other criminal acts which are punishable by law.
REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES
Falsifying documents submitted to the court is a crime and is punishable by law. You represent and warrant that information you provide is true and correct. You further agree that any willful or intentional misrepresentation by you regarding such user information or registration information is a breach of this agreement by you as provided in this agreement, and may subject you to liability for damages we may incur, including but not limited to general, consequential, and punitive damages. If we discover that you have willfully misrepresented yourself, cheated, or attempted to circumvent the security validation mechanisms, you will be stopped from taking the course with no refund of the registration fees. You may also be prosecuted for perjury and other criminal acts.
CANCELLATION AND REFUND POLICIES
A full refund will be made if you contact us to cancel your online course any time before you’ve taken the test.
We will terminate the enrollment without notice if you have not successfully completed the course within 180 days. All registration fees paid are due and refundable when the course is discontinued by the school, preventing you from completing the course, or if the enrollment was procured as a result of any misrepresentation in advertising, promotional materials of us, or representation made by the owner or employee of the school. All refunds will be issued within 30 days following receipt of an approved request for cancellation.
LIMITATION OF LIABILITY
You agree that our liability and that of our agents and employees for any act, omission, or negligence, shall not exceed the amount of the registration fee that you actually paid.
You understand that for identification validation purposes, we will access one or more public databases in order to extract drivers license and vehicle registration information. You authorize us to access this information under the condition that it be used for the exclusive purpose of your validation.
If, for any reason, your data cannot be retrieved, and thus your identity not confirmed, you will be required to have our ID Affidavit notarized and returned to ComedyGuys.com/A Safer Driver, Inc.before we can send your certificate of completion. If you don’t provide a notarized affidavit, you must answer 70% of these questions correctly within 90 seconds to pass the course.
This agreement constitutes the entire contract between us and you, and any oral assurances or promises not contained herein shall not bind us or you. If any provision of this agreement is found by a court of competent jurisdiction to be unenforceable, the remaining terms and conditions shall remain in effect. You further agree that any grievances not resolved by us may be forwarded to:
[symple_column size=”one-third” position=”first” fade_in=”false”]
Comedy Guys Entertainment
1221 Abrams Rd. Suite 107
Richardson, TX 75081
[symple_column size=”one-third” position=”middle” fade_in=”false”]
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
Austin, Texas, 78701
[symple_column size=”one-third” position=”last” fade_in=”false”]
Frequently Asked Questions
Terms and Conditions for
Comedy Guys Live Defensive Driving Classes
The above named training facility, hereinafter referred to as “school,” hereby agrees to provide the undersigned parties, hereinafter referred to as “students,” with six (6) clock hours of driving safety instruction upon receipt of the entire cost of the course.
Click Here for
The cost of the course includes all required instructional materials where applicable. Any duplicate of the certificate of completion must be requested from the Course Provider. The fee for a duplicate certificate is $10. If the student requests a duplicate within 30 days of the date of issue of the original certificate because the original was not received or was damaged so as to be unusable or was issued with errors due to no fault of the student, the course provider shall issue the duplicate at no cost to the student.
A full refund will be made to any student who cancels the enrollment contract before midnight of the third day (excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holicays) after the enrollment contract is signed by the prospective student, unless the student has successfully completed the course or received a failing grade on the course examination.
All tuition and fees paid are due and refundable when:
- the course of instruction is discontinued by the school, preventing a student from completing the course, or
- the enrollment of the student was procured as a result of any misrepresentation in advertising, promotional materials of the school, or representation made by an owner or employee of the school or course provider.
All refunds will be completed within 30 days after the effective date of enrollment termination.
A student must attend the complete 6 clock-hour course including all phases of the approved school curriculum and final exam in order to receive a certificate of completion. Any time missed must be made up.
GRADING AND PROGRESS POLICY
A student may not be certified or given credit for a driving safety course unless a student scores 70% or higher on the final exam. Alternative testing techniques for students with reading, hearing or learning handicaps, and policies for retesting students who score less than 70% will be as follows:
- Review the material
- Translate, if possible
- Re-test, verbally if necessary
RULES OF OPERATION AND CONDUCT
A student or prospective student may be dismissed or barred from the class for tardiness, drunkenness, consumption of alcohol or other drugs on premises; rudeness, vulgar or disruptive behavior, carrying firearms, or smoking in the classroom: and inattentiveness such as sleeping, reading materials not contained in the course of instruction, etc. during the class. Students terminated for violating the rules of conduct may be readmitted at the discretion of the school owner.
My signature on this form signifies that I have been furnished a copy of the school tuition schedule; cancellation and refund policy; and school regulations pertaining to absence, grading policy, progress, and rules of operation and conduct. I realize that any grievances not resolved by the school and/or A Safer Driver (1221 Abrams Road, Suite 107, Richardson TX 75081, 214-426-6339) may be forwarded to the state agency overseeing driving safety schools (TDLR / Driver Education and Safety, PO Box 12157, Austin TX 78711, 512-463-6599).
The school and course provider are prohibited from issuing a certificate of completion if the student has not met all of the requirements for course completion and the student should not accept a certificate under such circumstances. This agreement constitutes the entire contract between the school and the student and no verbal assurances or promises not obtained herein shall bind the school of the student.
My signature on this form certifies that the foregoing statements on this record are true and correct. Under penalty of law, I attest to the fact that the student whose name and signature appears on this document has successfully completed the number of hours as required under Texas Education Code, Chapter 1001, and that any false information on this document will be used as evidence in a court of law and/or administrative proceeding.